Tainan – The Promised Land

Hello all! This last week was great! Lots of the same old same old. Finding and teaching! Here’s my week in pictures…

080717 burritoI went on exchanges with the Zone Leaders on Tuesday, we went and got some pretty decent burritos at the mall in my area! It was fun to be with Elder Storey again after living together in a 4 man apartment last summer in AnDing.

We went back to the YongKang chapel last P-day and played basketball with a bunch of missionaries from our zone. It was fun to be able to go back and visit that place after I lived around there last summer while I was serving in AnDing. This picture is at our favorite drink shop by the church.

080717 favorite drink placeOn the bike ride over there to play ball, I ran over a screw which wrecked my tire… we walked around in the rain for two hours before we found bike shop that could fix my tire. Every place was closed because the Tainan city government announced a no work day due to the typhoons and flooding.

080717 tire fix

We also went to a great restaurant with Sister Lin from my first area, AnDing which is not too far from where I am now in Tainan.  She always treats the missionaries so well! Here’s a bunch of us at the restaurant…

080717 Sister Lin photo a

That’s about it for the week! Kind of a slow one around here. We did have interviews with President Teh a couple days ago, and I took advantage of the opportunity to have a one on one talk with a General 70, and grilled him with a few deep doctrine questions. Pretty fun! President Teh is the man! I love being a missionary and I love the work here! I hope all is well with you all back home! Have a great one!

Love,

Elder Stroud

 

Leave a Reply

